GYMRAT

Water, Water, Water!

water

Six or seven years ago my baby sister was a toddler. Such a cute little demon with chubby cheeks and blonde curly hair!! Any-who, my mom had bought this Sesame Street CD that had a plethora songs sung by Elmo, Big Bird and all of the “old school” faves. One song in particular was all about water. The only reason it had even made the cut was because it had a fun mixture of falsetto and guttural sounding members singing the word “water” over and over again. It had my sister cracking up!


 

I never thought I would remember anything from that CD- especially not a silly song about water! That song stuck with me because water intake has played a massive role in my weight loss and overall health.

People look at me like I am crazy when I tell them that I drink one to two gallons per day. I left soda behind almost a year ago. It was a hard habit to kick but I am so much better off without it! This is one “all-in swap” I stand by. There are numerous benefits to drinking at least a gallon of water per day.

  • Keeps you feeling full
  • Improves skin
  • Flushes out toxins
  • Boosts Metabolism
  • Relieves Headaches
  • Reduces bags under your eyes

As a youngster I never liked drinking water. Why drink water when you can chug a sprite? Even while playing sports I drank Gatorade..

SO what about you? Are you wanting to kick the soda habit for good? It may seem daunting but you can do it. I was a sodaholic and now I rarely even have a swig because it feels like pour pure sugar down my throat (even diet soda). My best advice is to come off of it slowly and always ALWAYS carry a water bottle. Start by limiting it to one a day, then one a week and before you know it you’ll chugging water like a pro!

Leave a Reply

